The Commission for Regional Development and Coordination of Lisbon and Tagus Valley, I.P. (CCDR LVT, I.P.) is a special regime public institute that is part of the state’s indirect administration, with legal personality and administrative, financial and patrimonial autonomy.

The main activities of CCDR LVT, I.P. are to contribute to the definition of public policies on territorial planning and economic, social, environmental, cultural, education, land-use planning and nature conservation, and agriculture and fisheries development, and the implementation of those policies in the Lisbon and Tagus Valley Region (RLVT) and to manage the Regional Programme of Lisbon (Lisboa 2030).

The area under CCDR LVT, I.P. jurisdiction includes the Numenclature of Units for Territorial Statistics III of Lisbon Metropolitan Area, Setúbal Peninsula, Oeste, Lezíria do Tejo and Médio Tejo, covering 52 municipalities.

Lisbon is the capital region of Portugal.

Última actualização:

Publicado a: